Why I Do This Thing

This is a post I had for January. As you see it’s March now and I’m just getting around to it. I still had some poems and a story to write so I would get to it later. And then February rolled around and I lost any desire to write. Yes, the thing I love to do I just didn’t feel like doing it. I don’t know if it was burnout or no inspiration, but I didn’t have anything I wanted to say. I did, however, read a lot, which is always a plus for a writer. I probably needed that. To recharge my creative flow by reading other authors and a word of encouragement from a blogger friend (thanks, Vashti).

I missed doing this. I didn’t know how much until this very instance. This is the whole point of this post. I love to write, I want to show my work and one day, soon, have a career in this crazy thing. This is a part of me and I can’t see myself not doing it. I had a lot more to say when I first wrote this out back in January, but none of it made sense at this particular moment. I’ve learned that from my month of “self-exiled”. Know when to stop and let it sink in. No more explanations needed.

