Again

This is a poem I wrote for the Valentine’s Poetry Writer’s Challenge on Writer’s Gallery. In the rules, it stated that the poem did not have to be romantic and I happen to finish this before submission. Unfortunately, I didn’t win. You win. You lose. It’s all part of being a writer. The good thing is I get to share it with you. Oh yeah, it’s not a depressing piece, but it does make you think about relationships. Something to ponder as we go into Valentines Day.

Again

By Robert C Price

 

Here we go

Starting over

Living in the infinity of time

Never-ending beginnings

Of you and I

 

We’ll make it work

This time

Again with promises

Of adoration

Well-meaning in

Conversation

 

Are we ready for

The pretense?

Do we even

Want this?

 

Am I who you want?

Hell

Are you who I want?

 

Going through the

Motions again and

Again

 

