I Think About Us

Here is a new poem inspired by another favorite song called “I Can’t Stop Loving You,” by Kem. I have the video right after the poem. Check it out and enjoy.

I Think About Us

By Robert C Price

I sit in the moonlight watching

The waves crash against the sand

Pondering the kiss you gave

On my lips

The look after showed

Something I never seen

Before

Kindness

Caring

Love

Left to my own devices

I would think you foolish

For portraying such tenderness

I wasn’t taught to be gentle

Or recognize such emotions

My surprise was reality sinking

In

So I sit here thinking about us

And where this could lead

Would this be our beginning

Our unknown fate

Together for a lifetime

Or a limited day pass

I’m trying to figure it out

Hoping the adventure is

Worth it

